Tuesday, 23 February 2010

Nick Dare Future Groove Sessions | Underground House & Tech Grooves | 004

Nick Dare Future Groove Sessions Underground House & Tech Grooves 004

Here it is, episode 4 of my Podcast! As usual it’s a selection of the tracks which are rocking my dancefloors and features a couple of my own tracks including my latest release ‘Sound System EP’ which is out on Deepology Digital.

Podcast track listing
01 - Nick Dare – Sound System – Deepology
02 - Andre Lodemann – Whatever I do – Freerange
03 - David Durango – In the last Orient – NRK
04 - Loko in Love – In Love – Buzzing Fly
05 - Eddie Leader – DJs don’t dance – Huddtraxx
06 - Consistent – Sticky Situation (Burnski Remix) – Boe
07 - Dale Howard – Dropout – Starlight
08 - Bunkers – Holding back – Tuning Spork
09 - Kruse & Nurenberg – Mirror Ball – NRK
10 - Audio Soul Project – Reality check (Vincenzo Remix) – Dessous
11 - Nick Dare – Dub People – Lost My Dog Records

DJ Bookings

Sunday, 17 May 2009

Nick Dare Future Groove Sessions | Underground House & Tech Grooves | 003

Nick Dare Future Groove Sessions Underground House & Tech Grooves 003

Hi all, It's been a while but here is the latest episode of my Podcast. I've included my forthcming release
'Muso Cat' which is due out on Wiggle
any time now, plus a selection of my favorite audio delights that i'm playing at the moment. Enjoy!

Podcast track listing
01 - BLM – Belive in Love - Fear of Flying
02 – DJ Sneak – Doing the dew – Magnetic
03 – Antarko – Doom Doom – Lost My Dog
04 - Nick Douglas - Ill shit -Blockhead
05 – Burnski - Sleep - Poker Flat
06 - Lost Children Vol II - Thirty Five - Circus
07 - Daso & Franklin de Costa - Cato's Hideout - Frank 'n Frank Trax
08 – Mr Static - A flock of Guitars - Immigrant
09 – Nick Dare - Muso Cat - Wiggle
10 – Alex Celler - Trapped in Dub - Tuning Spork
11 – Siluetas - Hunted - Cadenz

For DJ Bookings please contact info@reformrecordings.com


Tuesday, 28 October 2008

Nick Dare Future Groove Sessions | Underground House & Tech Grooves | 002

Nick Dare Future Groove Sessions Underground House & Tech Grooves 002

So here it is my next Podcast! Ok it’s not quite a regular as I hoped but better late then never!

I’ve included the awesome Burnski remix of my new track 'Dub People' from the Dub People EP which is out now on Lost My Dog Records, and is available in both Vinyl and Digital format. All tracks have received some great feedback and reactions to date so here are a few for you to check out:

Tom Findlay (Groove Armada/Love Box)
Burnski mix is excellent – it’s deep but it’s also wide, high and heavy!

Laurent Garnier
Will fit my long sets perfectly

Burnski mix is amazing! Two thumbs up!

Excellent solid offering here, thanks a ton!

Milton Jackson
Love the dark relentless groove of the Burnski Mix.

Danny Tenaglia

Deep Jeep BEATS

Lawnchair Generals
Been bangin’ ‘Took My Love’ for months. Job well done.

Ralph Lawson
Solid lads.

Luke Solomon
Old school, but still cool

Eddie Leader
Loving both mixes of Dub People.

Orde Miekle (Slam)
This is good

Bryan James (Dirtybird)
All mixes will get play, nice deep house vibe i've been feeling lately.

Q-Burns abstract Message
Original Dub People is totally the one for me ... nice keys & rhythms, and I like the placement of the vocal drops (and I usually don't go for vocal drops). Splendid stuff .. cheers for it.

Hector Romero
Nice jackin' feelin'

Andy inland knights
love dark daze very nice

Johnny Fiasco
Slamming 4 tracks!!

Joshua Iz
Solid EP - good deep and dubbiness! Thanks -- Joshua Iz.

Podcast track listing
01 - Kink – Get Nervous - Boe Recordings
02 – Nick Curly – Dubnoise – 8 Bit
03 – Class 71 – Seaphone – Four Twenty
04 - Gorge – Allicious – Plastic City
05 – Eddie Leader – Vibester – Hudd Traxx
06 - Nick Dare – Dub People (Burnski Open House Remix) Lost My Dog
07 - Tindell - Dusted – Mazoom Lab
08 – Kerri Chandler – Argy’s – Deeply Rooted House
09 – Stimming – Magdalena - Dynamic
10 – Rocha & Lewinger – Down Seq – Leftroom Ltd
11 – Matthias Meyer – tout va bien – Liebe Detail
12 – Marc Romboy – Elif (Jimpster Remix
) - Sytematic

Wednesday, 23 April 2008

Nick Dare Future Groove Sessions | Underground House & Tech Grooves | 001

Nick Dare Future Groove Sessions Underground House & Tech Grooves 001

Kicking off with the first in the series this Podcast includes a sublime mix of underground house grooves and techy beats, featuring some of my own released and unreleased tracks. Enjoy!

Podcast track listing
01 - Carl Finlow - Swoon - Green Light Recordings
02 - Dominic Martin – Touch Of Soul (Milton Jackson Rmx) - Lost My Dog
03 - Marcel Wave – 27 Holton - Freerange
04 - Nick Dare – On the floor - Detour
05 - Hosh – Drums of Spring - Dynamic
06 - Nick Dare – Machines - Xclusive unreleased
07 - Elizabeth Troy - Higher Ground (Capricorn club mix) - Soul Purpose
08 - Steve Bug & Cle – Silicon Ballet E.P. - Poker Flat
09 - Mr G – Custom Made - Promo
10 - Radio Slave – Tantakatan - Re Kids
11 - Jimpster – Got a hold on your Soul - Freerange

Biog Nick Dare
Having been caught up in the explosion of the B-boy scene in the early 80's Nick quickly developed a passion for underground music and culture. Inspired by the turntablists, crews, rappers and pirate stations from that era Nick soon caught the vinyl bug and began collecting the sounds which changed electronic and urban music forever. With an ever growing record collection and the arrival of House music in the UK it wasn't long before he was ready to make his dj debut. Nick hit the decks in the early 90’s playing the post acid house London club circuit and soon became a regular at venues such as Ormonds, Villa Stefano, Bagley’s, Soundshaft, Club UK, Velvet Underground, Leisure Lounge and the Gardening Club.

In 2001 Nick launched Reform Recordings, a label renowned for pushing quality underground house, achieving worldwide sales in vinyl and digital format and featuring in the pages of DJ, IDJ, DMC, Update, M8, TTR, Resident Advisor and 365 Mag. Reform has received Club and Radio support from an incredible variety of DJ’s and producers including X-Press 2, Tom Stephan, John Digweed, Rui Da Silva, Paul Woolford and Lottie (Radio One). The label has mainly featured Nick’s own productions recording under the names of Nick Dare, Overdrive and Liquid Dreams.

Around the same time Nick secured a residency at London club night Prologue which ran for three years or so at both The Cross and then EGG before moving to its current home East Village in 2008. Over the years Nick has played alongside some of the worlds most pioneering djs including David Morales, Satoshi Tomiie, Terry Francis, Brett Johnson, Dj Heather, Norman Jay, Inland Knights, Matt Tolfrey, Giles Smith, Rocky & Diesel (X Press 2), Terry Farley and Trevor Fung. With over 15 years experience Nick’s DJ sets are highly sought after and encompass a sublime mix of underground house and tech grooves. In edition to his residency at Prologue Nick continues to appear at some of the UK’s most influential clubs and parties. Recent highlights include Fabric, Kerfuffle, Bar 54 and Dex as well as sets in Europe.

Production wise Nick has continued to release tracks and remixes on notorious labels like Lost My Dog Records, Tango, Wiggle, Detour and many more. These tracks have picked up regular support from djs such as Darren Emerson, Laurent Garnier, M.A.N.D.Y, Hipp-E, Mark Farina, Inland Knights, Robert Owens, Jay Tripwire and Lawnchair Generals to name a few. His tracks have been featured in various famous compilations which include Bora Bora Black White Beach, Deep in House vol 3, Queen Club Paris, and Terryble Planet mixed by DJ terry (France). Nick’s productions have also been remixed by huge talents Burnski and Pete Moss.

Each year is a new challenge for Nick and with more releases and new projects underway, 2010 looks set to see his music reach wider audiences across the globe.